Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | F | G | K | L | M | N | P | S | U | V | Z
Hector Arce
Associate Professor of Astronomy
hector.arce@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3018
46 HLH 203
Star Formation and ISM
Charles Bailyn
A Bartlett Giamatti Prof of Astronomy and Physics
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
203-432-3022
46 HLH 210
High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes, X-Ray Binaries
Charles Baltay
Eugene Higgins Prof Physics and Astronomy
charles.baltay@yale.edu
203-432-3386
Cosmology, Dark Energy
Sarbani Basu
Professor of Astronomy; Chair Astronomy
sarbani.basu@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3028; +1 (203) 436 8470 (Asst.)
46 HLH 201
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology, Helioseismology, Solar Structure, Dynamics and Activity, Stellar Populations
Jessica Cisewski
Assistant Professor of Statistics
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Paolo Coppi
Prof Astronomy and Physics
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
203-432-3014
EVN 302
Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
Pierre Demarque
Munson Prof Emeritus Astronomy
pierre.demarque@yale.edu
203-432-3024
46 HLH 103A
Exoplanets, Galactic Astronomy, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology, Stellar Populations
Michael Faison
Lect Astronomy
michael.faison@yale.edu
203-675-5457
STN 315
Star Formation and ISM
Debra Fischer
Prof Astronomy and Geology & Geophysics
debra.fischer@yale.edu
203-432-1613
STN 221
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and of Physics
marla.geha@yale.edu
203-432-5796
STN 215
Cosmology, Dark Matter, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure
Jeffrey Kenney
Prof Astronomy, DGS
jeff.kenney@yale.edu
203-432-3013
46 HLH 102
Extragalactic Astronomy
Richard Larson
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
richard.larson@yale.edu
203-432-3015
46 HLH 205
Extragalactic Astronomy, Star Formation and ISM
Gregory Laughlin
Professor
greg.laughlin@yale.edu
+1 (203) 436-9405
46 HLH 208
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3362
Daisuke Nagai
Assoc Prof Physics and Astronomy
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
203-432-5370
EVN 306
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy
Priyamvada Natarajan
Prof Dept of Astronomy & Physics, DUS
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
203-436-4833
STN 216
Cosmology, Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
Nikhil Padmanabhan
Assoc Prof Physics and Astronomy
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
203-432-9950
STN 223
Cosmology, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure
Andrew Szymkowiak
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Physics
andrew.szymkowiak@yale.edu
203-432-9854
EVN 308
Instrumentation
Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy
meg.urry@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-5997
46 HLH 109
Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes
William van Altena
Prof Emeritus Astronomy
william.vanaltena@yale.edu
203-432-3020
46 HLH 103A
Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure, Kinematics, Instrumentation, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Stellar Populations
Frank van den Bosch
Assoc Prof Astronomy
frank.vandenbosch@yale.edu
203-432-0196
STN 320
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Physics
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
46 HLH 204
Extragalactic Astronomy
Robert Zinn
Professor of Astronomy
robert.zinn@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3017
46 HLH 101
Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Stellar Populations