All

Vivienne Baldassare
STN 217
Tim Miller
46 HLH 103
Charles Baltay Cosmology, Dark Energy
Kristoffer Acuña
Class of 2017
kristoffer.acuna@yale.edu
Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure
Arthur Adams
Class of 2020
arthur.adams@yale.edu
STN A19
Exoplanets
Hector Arce
Associate Professor of Astronomy
hector.arce@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3018
46 HLH 203
Star Formation and ISM
Charles Bailyn
A Bartlett Giamatti Prof of Astronomy and Physics
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
203-432-3022
46 HLH 210
High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes, X-Ray Binaries
Uddipan Banik
Class of 2023
uddipan.banik@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
Sarbani Basu
Professor of Astronomy; Chair Astronomy
sarbani.basu@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3028; +1 (203) 436 8470 (Asst.)
46 HLH 201
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology, Helioseismology, Solar Structure, Dynamics and Activity, Stellar Populations
Victoria Beizer
Class of 2018
victoria.beizer@yale.edu
Ryan Blackman
Class of 2020
ryan.blackman@yale.edu
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Jeremy Bradford
Class of 2018
jeremy.bradford@yale.edu
46 HLH 301
Dark Matter, Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Kinematics, Star Formation and ISM
John Michael Brewer
Postdoctoral Associate
john.brewer@yale.edu
STN 219
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology
Angela Burden
Postdoctoral Associate
angela.burden@yale.edu
EVN 201
Cosmology, Dark Energy, Large-Scale Structure
Nico Cappelluti
Postdoctoral Associate
n.cappelluti@yale.edu
+1 (203) 4369476
STN 217
Cosmology, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes
Rosamaria Carraro
Visiting Assistant in Research
rosamaria.carraro@yale.edu
46 HLH 004
Hannah Carroll
Finance & Administration, Director
hannah.carroll@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3602
SPL 31
Urmila Chadayammuri
Class of 2021
urmila.chadayammuri@yale.edu
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Matter, Galaxy Clusters, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Lauren Chambers
Class of 2017
lauren.chambers@yale.edu
Star Formation and ISM
Jessica Cisewski
Assistant Professor of Statistics
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Yotam Cohen
Class of 2022
yotam.cohen@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
Paolo Coppi
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
EVN 302
Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
William Cramer
Class of 2020
william.cramer@yale.edu
STN A18
Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Clusters, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Bryndis Cruz
SMARTS Data Manager
bryndis.cruz@yale.edu
46 HLH 211
Shany Danieli
Class of 2019
shany.danieli@yale.edu
46 HLH 004
Cosmology, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Clusters, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Instrumentation
Allen Davis
Class of 2020
allen.b.davis@yale.edu
46 HLH 301
Exoplanets, Instrumentation, Solar Structure, Dynamics and Activity
Fabio Del Sordo
Postdoctoral Fellow in Geology and Geophysics
fabio.delsordo@yale.edu
Exoplanets, Star Formation and ISM, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Pierre Demarque
Munson Prof Emeritus Astronomy
pierre.demarque@yale.edu
203-432-3024
46 HLH 103A
Exoplanets, Galactic Astronomy, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology, Stellar Populations
Claire Dickey
Class of 2020
claire.dickey@yale.edu
46 HLH 302
Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Tolga Dincer
Postdoc Assoc Astronomy
tolga.dincer@yale.edu
46 HLH 211
Black Holes, X-Ray Binaries
Chunyang Ding
Student Assistant
chunyang.ding@yale.edu
STN 115
Dhruba Dutta Chowdhury
Class of 2022
dhruba.duttachowdhury@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy Clusters, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Dominic Eggerman
Class of 2018
dominic.eggerman@yale.edu
Michael Faison
Lect Astronomy
michael.faison@yale.edu
203-675-5457
STN 315
Star Formation and ISM
Jesse Feddersen
Class of 2019
jesse.feddersen@yale.edu
46 HLH 206
Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Star Formation and ISM
Debra Fischer
debra.fischer@yale.edu
STN 221
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Pratik Gandhi
Class of 2018
pratik.gandhi@yale.edu
929-529-0467
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and of Physics
marla.geha@yale.edu
STN 215
Cosmology, Dark Matter, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure
Aritra Ghosh
Graduate School Student
aritra.ghosh@yale.edu
Office: 46 Hillhouse Avenue Room 103
Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
Teena Griggs
Financial Assistant IV
teenamarie.griggs@yale.edu
203-432-3118
EVN 104
Adrian Gutierrez
Class of 2017
adrian.gutierrez@yale.edu
4361174
Susan Hart
Operations Manager
susan.hart@yale.edu
203-432-3010
STN 116
Daniel Heimsoth
Class of 2020
daniel.heimsoth@yale.edu
4360452
Craig Henry
Client Support Specialist
craig.henry@yale.edu
Office 46 HLH 006, Servers WL 207
Colby Jurgenson
Rsrch Sci/Scholar Astronomy
colby.jurgenson@yale.edu
203-436-2848
STN 319
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Jeffrey Kenney
Prof Astronomy, DGS
jeff.kenney@yale.edu
203-432-3013
46 HLH 102
Extragalactic Astronomy
Nathaniel Kerman
Class of 2020
nathaniel.kerman@yale.edu
4361584
Archer Kinnane
Class of 2018
archer.kinnane@yale.edu
4360200
Exoplanets
Allison Kirkpatrick
Postdoctoral Associate
allison.kirkpatrick@yale.edu
Evans Hall 303
Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei
Shuo Kong
Postdoctoral Associate
shuo.kong@yale.edu
STN 223
Galactic Astronomy, Star Formation and ISM
Johannes Ulf Lange
Class of 2020
johannesulf.lange@yale.edu
STN A19
Cosmology, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Richard Larson
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
richard.larson@yale.edu
203-432-3015
46 HLH 205
Extragalactic Astronomy, Star Formation and ISM
Erwin Lau
Postdoc Assoc Physics
erwin.lau@yale.edu
EVN 301
Gregory Laughlin
Professor, DUS
greg.laughlin@yale.edu
+1 (203) 436-9405
46 HLH 208
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Christopher Leet
Undergraduate, Astrophysics and Computer Science
christopher.leet@yale.edu
6562 Angstroms
AKW 209
Exoplanets
Katherine Lutz
Class of 2020
katherine.lutz@yale.edu
4361757
Luis Machado Poletti
Class of 2018, Astrophysics Major
luisfernando.machadopolettivalle@yale.edu
4752277336
Cosmology, Dark Energy
Nir Mandelker
Postdoctoral Associate
nir.mandelker@yale.edu
STN 223
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Star Formation and ISM
Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Elijah Mas
Class of 2018
elijah.mas@yale.edu
4361626
Maria Jose Maureira
Class of 2017
mariajose.maureira@yale.edu
46 HLH 301
Star Formation and ISM
Tyler McCracken
Associate Research Scientist in Astronomy
tyler.mccracken@yale.edu
203-436-9743
STN 321
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Kristo Ment
Class of 2017
kristo.ment@yale.edu
436-3141
Lisa Miller
Chair's Assistant
lisa.miller@yale.edu
STN 115B
Sarah Millholland
Class of 2022
sarah.millholland@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
Exoplanets
Victoria Misenti
Coord Yale Research Observatories; Ugrad Registrar
victoria.misenti@yale.edu
203-436-4399
STN 115
Kim Monocchi
Sr Admin Assist Astronomy; DGS Asst; Astron Lib
kim.monocchi@yale.edu
203-432-3033
STN 115
Lamiya Mowla
Class of 2020
lamiya.mowla@yale.edu
46 HLH 206
Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Clusters, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Kinematics
Daisuke Nagai
Assoc Prof Physics and Astronomy
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
203-432-5370
EVN 306
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy
Priyamvada Natarajan
Prof Dept of Astronomy & Physics
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
203-436-4833
STN 216
Cosmology, Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
Osase Omoruyi
Class of 2019
osase.omoruyi@yale.edu
4361152
Joel Ong
Class of 2022
joel.ong@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
Exoplanets, Instrumentation, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Fabio Pacucci
Postdoctoral Associate
fabio.pacucci@yale.edu
203-436-9561
STN 316
Nikhil Padmanabhan
Associate Professor of Physics and of Astronomy
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
EVN 207
Cosmology, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure
Ryan Petersburg
Class of 2021
ryan.petersburg@yale.edu
STN A17
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Davey Proctor
Class of 2019
david.proctor@yale.edu
Angelo Ricarte
Class of 2019
angelo.ricarte@yale.edu
46 HLH 206
Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes
Malena Rice
Class of 2023
malena.rice@yale.edu
Exoplanets
David Sawyer
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Astronomy
david.sawyer@yale.edu
203-436-4197
STN-322
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Darryl Seligman
Class of 2021
darryl.seligman@yale.edu
610-505-6217
HLH 206
Exoplanets, High Energy Astrophysics, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Stephanie Spear
Class of 2019
stephanie.spear@yale.edu
4361108
Andrew Stemmer
Client Support Specialist
andrew.stemmer@yale.edu
46 HLH 006
Andrew Szymkowiak
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Physics
andrew.szymkowiak@yale.edu
203-432-9854
EVN 308
Instrumentation
Coleman Thomas
Class of 2018
coleman.thomas@yale.edu
Michael Tremmel
Postdoctoral Associate
michael.tremmel@yale.edu
EVN 303
Cosmological Simulations, Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy Clusters, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, High Energy Astrophysics
Isabella Trierweiler
Class of 2018
isabella.trierweiler@yale.edu
Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy
meg.urry@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-5997
46 HLH 109
Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes
William van Altena
Prof Emeritus Astronomy
william.vanaltena@yale.edu
203-432-3020
46 HLH 103A
Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure, Kinematics, Instrumentation, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Stellar Populations
Geriana Van Atta
Senior Administrative Assistant
geriana.vanatta@yale.edu
203-432-3392
46 HLH 001
Freeke van de Voort
Postdoctoral Associate
freeke.vandevoort@yale.edu
HITS (will arrive in Oct 2018)
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Frank van den Bosch
Associate Professor of Astronomy
frank.vandenbosch@yale.edu
STN 320
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Physics
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
46 HLH 204
Extragalactic Astronomy
Lucas Viani
Class of 2020
lucas.viani@yale.edu
46 HLH 004
Songhu Wang
Postdoctoral Associate
song-hu.wang@yale.edu
STN 217
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Michael Warrener
Class of 2022
michael.warrener@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes, X-Ray Binaries
David Washington
Class of 2019
david.washington@yale.edu
Eli Westerman
Student Assistant
eli.westerman@yale.edu
432-3000
STN 115
Zachary Wilson
Class of 2018
zachary.wilson@yale.edu
High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes
Luna Zagorac
Graduate Student Research Assistant
jovana.zagorac@yale.edu
46 HLH 211
Lily Zhao
Class of 2022
lily.zhao@yale.edu
46 HLH 103
Exoplanets
Robert Zinn
Professor of Astronomy
robert.zinn@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3017
46 HLH 101
Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Stellar Populations