Basu, Fischer, and Urry named AAS Fellows

Mon, 03/02/2020

American Astronomical Society Announces First Class of AAS Fellows


The American Astronomical Society (AAS), the major organization of professional astronomers in North America, has established a new accolade, Fellow of the AAS, to honor members for extraordinary achievement and service. AAS Fellows will be recognized for original research and publication, innovative contributions to astronomical techniques or instrumentation, significant contributions to education and public outreach, and noteworthy service to astronomy and to the Society itself.

Among the first class of recipients is Sarbani Basu, Chair of the Yale Department of Astronomy, Debra Fischer, Eugene Higgins Professor of Astronomy, and Meg UrryIsrael Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Read more about it by clicking the link below.

External link: