Faculty

All

- NO VALUE - | A | B | C | D | F | G | K | L | M | N | P | S | U | V | Z
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Cosmology, Dark Energy
Héctor Arce's picture Héctor Arce
Associate Professor of Astronomy
hector.arce@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3018
46 HLH 203
Star Formation and ISM
Charles Bailyn's picture Charles Bailyn
A. Bartlett Giamatti Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Astrophysics and of Physics
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3022
46 HLH 210
High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes, X-Ray Binaries
Sarbani Basu's picture Sarbani Basu
Professor of Astronomy; Chair Astronomy
sarbani.basu@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3028; +1 (203) 436 8470 (Asst.)
46 HLH 201
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology, Helioseismology, Solar Structure, Dynamics and Activity, Stellar Populations
Jessica Cisewski's picture Jessica Cisewski
Assistant Professor of Statistics
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Large-Scale Structure, Exoplanets
Paolo Coppi's picture Paolo Coppi
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
EVN 302
Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
Pierre Demarque's picture Pierre Demarque
Munson Prof Emeritus Astronomy
pierre.demarque@yale.edu
203-432-3024
46 HLH 103A
Exoplanets, Galactic Astronomy, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Asteroseismology, Stellar Populations
Michael Faison's picture Michael Faison
Lect Astronomy
michael.faison@yale.edu
203-675-5457
STN 315
Star Formation and ISM
Debra Fischer's picture Debra Fischer
debra.fischer@yale.edu
STN 221
Exoplanets, Instrumentation
Marla Geha's picture Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and of Physics
marla.geha@yale.edu
STN 215
Cosmology, Dark Matter, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure
Jeffrey Kenney's picture Jeffrey Kenney
Prof Astronomy, DGS
jeff.kenney@yale.edu
203-432-3013
46 HLH 102
Extragalactic Astronomy
Richard Larson's picture Richard Larson
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
richard.larson@yale.edu
203-432-3015
46 HLH 205
Extragalactic Astronomy, Star Formation and ISM
Gregory Laughlin's picture Gregory Laughlin
Professor, DUS
greg.laughlin@yale.edu
+1 (203) 436-9405
46 HLH 208
Exoplanets, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Dark Matter
Daisuke Nagai's picture Daisuke Nagai
Assoc Prof Physics and Astronomy
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
203-432-5370
EVN 307
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy
Priyamvada Natarajan's picture Priyamvada Natarajan
Prof Dept of Astronomy & Physics
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
203-436-4833
STN 216
Cosmology, Extragalactic Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor of Physics
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
(203) 432-9168
Cosmology, Large-Scale Structure, Instrumentation
Nikhil Padmanabhan's picture Nikhil Padmanabhan
Associate Professor of Physics and of Astronomy
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
EVN 207
Cosmology, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure
Andrew Szymkowiak's picture Andrew Szymkowiak
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Physics
andrew.szymkowiak@yale.edu
203-432-9854
EVN 308
Instrumentation
Meg Urry's picture Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy
meg.urry@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-5997
46 HLH 109
Extragalactic Astronomy, Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, High Energy Astrophysics, Black Holes
William van Altena's picture William van Altena
Prof Emeritus Astronomy
william.vanaltena@yale.edu
203-432-3020
46 HLH 103A
Galactic Astronomy, Galactic Structure, Kinematics, Instrumentation, Solar and Stellar Astrophysics, Stellar Populations
Frank van den Bosch's picture Frank van den Bosch
Associate Professor of Astronomy
frank.vandenbosch@yale.edu
STN 320
Cosmology, Cosmological Simulations, Dark Matter, Gravitational Lensing, Large-Scale Structure, Extragalactic Astronomy, Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution
Pieter van Dokkum's picture Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Physics
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
46 HLH 204
Extragalactic Astronomy
Robert Zinn's picture Robert Zinn
Professor of Astronomy
robert.zinn@yale.edu
+1 (203) 432-3017
46 HLH 101
Galaxy Structure, Formation and Evolution, Galactic Astronomy, Stellar Populations