Graduating seniors Badenas and El-Badry jointly awarded 2016 Beckwith Prize

Mon, 05/23/2016

The Yale Astronomy Department has awarded the George Beckwith prize this year to Mariona Badenas, ‘16 B.S. and Kareem el-Badry, ‘16 B.S. The George Beckwith Prize was established in 1926 by Dr. Glover C. Beckwith-Ewell of Hartford, Connecticut, in memory of his grandfather, George Beckwith, publisher of Beckwith’s Almanac.