Graduating seniors Chambers and Ment jointly awarded 2017 Beckwith Prize

Mon, 05/22/2017

The Yale Astronomy Department has awarded the George Beckwith prize this year to Lauren Chambers, ‘17 B.S. and Kristo Ment ‘17 B.S. The George Beckwith Prize was established in 1926 by Dr. Glover C. Beckwith-Ewell of Hartford, Connecticut, in memory of his grandfather, George Beckwith, publisher of Beckwith’s Almanac.