Natarajan elected chair of APS Division of Astrophysics

Wed, 05/11/2016

Priyamvada Natarajan, a professor in the Departments of Astronomy and Physics, has been elected chair of the Division of Astrophysics for the American Physical Society (APS).

Natarajan will serve a four-year term that includes one-year stints as vice chair, chair-elect, chair, and former chair. APS is a non-profit membership organization that works to advance the knowledge of physics.

This article is a shortened version of the Yale University Press Release (link below).

External link: